• That gigantic feature ‘View Once’ came on WhatsApp; Check if you got it.!

    WhatsApp confirms a photo or video which is sent with the ‘View Once’ feature and will not save the recipient’s photos or gallery.

    Sending a picture to someone. WhatsApp now offers the option if the sender wants to leave his phone as soon as he sees it. Not only pictures but also videos can be sent in this way. This is a feature similar to Instagram. This is known as View Once. When a photo is sent with this feature, the receiver opens it and then disappears when the chat is over.

    WhatsApp confirms a photo or video which is sent and using the View Once feature will not save to the recipient’s photos or gallery. Photos, videos and messages sent or received will not be forwarded, saved, starred or shared. If you do not open within 14 days of sending the photo or video, the media will be deleted from the chat. However, if you do not read the message during the backup, you can restore it from the backup. If the photo or video is open, it will not be included in the media backup.


    Kumar Mangalam Birla resigns as Vodafone Idea Executive Chairman


    WhatsApp allows you to take screenshots or take screen recordings before the media disappears. Also, if someone takes a screenshot or screen record, the person will not be notified.

    WhatsApp also warns that one can take a photo or video of the media with a camera or other device before it disappears. The company says that encrypted media may be stored on WhatsApp’s servers for a few weeks after you send it.

    Share and Enjoy !

    Shares

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *